Session Host: Uri Gincel
This Tuesday:

 Massimo Farao', p. (IT)
Carmelo Leotta, b. (IT)
Kenny Martin, dr. (USA)

Massimo was born in Genoa, Italy, in 1965.
In 1993 he was invited on a tour of the West Coast with Red Holloway and Albert "Tootie" Heath. The same year he founded "We love Jazz" Workshop, now one of the biggest events in Europe for jazz teaching.
In 1994 Monad Records in New York hired him as pianoplayer and music director of Shawnn Monteiro's band, with Keter Betts and Bobby Durham.
He has played several European tours with the Nat Adderley Quintet, composed of Antonio Hart, Walter Booker and Jimmy Cobb.
In 2001 he joined Archie Shepp's "Just in Time" Quartet with Wayne Dockery and Bobby Durham.
Since 2001 he has been the artistic director for the jazz division of AZZURRA MUSIC label.
In November 2004 he played in Japan, where his albums have become bestsellers.
From 2014 he recorded 12 CDs for Venus Records the famous Japanese jazz label.

He has played in Italy, France, Germany, Corsica, Switzerland, Hungary, Austria, USA, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Dubai, Luxembourg, Spain, Japan, Yugoslavia,Canada.

Massimo is featured on more than two hundred recordings with many Italian and foreign musicians among which:
Red Holloway, Clifford Jordan, Benny Golson, Chico Freeman, Herb Geller, Steve Grossman, Archie Shepp, Nat Adderley, Lester Bowie, Conte Candoli, Art Farmer, Tom Harrel,Terrell Stafford, Clark Terry, Charles Tolliver, Benny Bailey, Curtis Fuller, Kenny Burrell, Mike Stern, George Cables, Shirley Scott, Jack Mcduff, Wild Bill Davis, Joey De Francesco, Walter Booker, Pierre Boussaguet, Cameron Brown, Ray Brown, Ron Carter, Bob Cranshaw, Buster Willams, Jimmy Woode, Wayne Dockery, Charlie Antolini, John Betsch, Joe Chambers, Jimmy Cobb, Keith Copeland, Bobby Durham, Albert “Tootie” Heath, Greg Hutchinson, Kenny Martin, Butch Miles, Ben Riley, Ed Thigpen, Steve Williams, Kenny Washington, Sheila Jordan, Harriet Lewis, Kitty Margolis, Kevin Mahogany…

Konzert Beginn um 20:30 Uhr
(Einlass 20:00 Uhr)