Florian Menzel (DE) - tr.
Ben Kraef (DE) - sax.
Uri Gincel (IL) - p.
Paul Kleber (DE) - b.
Earl Harvin (US) - dr.

Born in Tel-Aviv, Uri Gincel came to berlin in 2009 and quickly became one of the most in demand piano players on the scene, Uri toured the world with many projects, including "Uri Gincel Trio”, “Bonaparte” and studied under some major musicians as Arnie Lawrence and Walter Blending Jr. Despite his young age trumpeter and composer Florian Menzel, born in Arnsberg in the Sauerland region in Germany in 1988, has already reached remarkable experience and success in the world of music. In 2007 he was awarded the „SkodaJazzAward“ by the German Jazz Federation for his outstanding instrumental skills and 2 years later won the first prize at the „Yamaha Trumpet Contest 2009“. As a band leader and sideman he has been working with among others Peter Weniger, Mark Wyand, Rich Perry, Winard Harper, Greg Cohen, Torsten Goods, Till Broenner, Gerard Presencer and Bill Forman. Earl Harvin is a drummer and multi- instrumentalist born in Elizabeth New Jersey, lived in Los Angeles, and currently resides in Berlin, Germany. Harvin is a member of British “noir-indie- rock” band Tindersticks, and is a prolific session drummer recording albums with artists diverse as Sam Smith, Meshell Ndegeocello, Seal, John Legend and Jeff Beck. Paul Kleber was born in Berlin/Germany and started playing cello and drums as a young kid, before he chose his main instrument, the double bass. He studied classical double bass at the Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ Berlin and jazz, too at the Universität der Künste Berlin. He played and recorded with Jazzanova, Sebastian Studnitzky, British band Fink, Micatone, Nylon, JazzIndeed and Lisa Bassenge. As a sideman he accompanied many artists i.e. Dee Dee Bridgewater, Mark Murphy, Emiliana Torrini, Nina Hagen, Nils Landgren, David Friedman and Nightmares On Wax. on this night the quintet will venture into Freddie Hubbard's compositions and favourite works, mainly characterised with power, joy and energy!


Beginn 21:15 Uhr( Einlass 20:00 Uhr)