Héloïse Lefebvre -­ violin, vocals, compositions
Liron Yariv ­‐ cello Paul Audoynaud - guitars, compositions
Johannes Ballestrem ‐ piano, Fender Rhodes
Christian Tschuggnall -­ drums, lap-steel guitar

Please Spring! Quintet invites you to embark on an original musical journey.
Héloïse Lefebvre (student of violin master Didier Lockwood, winner of a “Young Talents” Prize delivered by the SACEM and the Stéphane Grappelli Competition) and Paul Audoynaud (winner of a promotion scolarship delivered by the SACEM for his compositions), met in the heart of France while studying Jazz at the Conservatory of Tours. They formed this project in 2012 in Berlin.
"Please Spring!" can be interpreted as a humorous reference to the harshness of Berlin's winter or resound as the necessity felt by these two young musicians to return to their primary musical influences. Literally a return to basics.
Héloïse Lefebvre and Paul Audoynaud gathered some of the most prominent young musicians on the local scene : Christian Tschuggnall and Johannes Von Ballestrem both studied in the prestigious Jazz Institut Berlin (supervised by legendary musicians Greg Cohen, Kurt Rosenwinkel and John Hollenbeck). They are joined by cellist Liron Yariv, a member of the Berlin Symphony Orchestra. This young, yet very experimented ensemble (besides of their constant touring in France and Germany, they also played in England, Argentina and Canada) guarantees a high level performance that transports the audience in a sonic imagination and wander through a timeless, intriguing, sometimes surprising landscape.
A world of his own, borrowing from Jazz harmonies and the dynamics of Rock, both combined with the elegance of Chamber Music. 
A musical experience not to be missed !


Eintritt frei - Beitrag erwünscht

Platz/Tisch Reservierung