Leandro Saint-Hill -  sax. (cuba) 
Geoffroy De Masure - posaune (france)
Robby Geerken - perc. - (Germany)
Trigo Santana- b. (Brazil)
Diego Pinera - dr. (Uruguay)
Tino Derado - p. (Germany)

The Zig Zag Jazz Club is proud to present one of Cuba´s leading Latin Jazz Performers. 

Leandro Saint-Hill Montejo was born in Camagüey, Cuba. He started taking violin lessons with his father Marcelo Saint-Hill Sweeney at age seven. Four years later Mario Lombida introduced him to the saxophone and paved the way for Leandro’s career in music. 
He moved on to study at the José White Music School and meets Alfredo Thompson, who would soon become his mentor and a source for inspiration. After graduating, the artist started teaching at the music conservatory in Las Tunas and later moved to Havana, where he was able to play alongside renowned acts such as Tanja, Beatriz M., Carlos Maza Quintet and El Médico de la Salsa. 
In 1994 he moved to Hamburg, where his unique style and funky sound quickly made him one of the most acclaimed sax-players in the Latin-Funk scene in Europe. In the following years Leandro partook in many important projects. Not only did he write the soundtrack for the road-movie “Kubanische Träume” (Cuban Dreams) and  ,,Die Mafia Pradies’’ but was also nominated for a Grammy alongside Omar Sosa. 
Furthermore he played with Patrice, G. Rubalcaba, Mercado Negro, J. Barreto, Isolanos, Willy Chirino, Musical “Hope” and many others, be it in the studio or be it on stage. 
Apart from his band (Saint-Hill Colectivo), the sax-player also works as a music teacher and partakes in other renowned projects such as Cuarteto Chanchullo, Omar Sosa, Trilok Gurtu, Tony M. & The Cuban Power and Fabiola Saccomano.

Geoffroy De MasureOne of Europe´s most highly established trombone legends, Geoffrey´s musicality has lead him to cross culture explorations across the globe fusing jazz with North African, Indian, Middle Eastern and Funk rhythms.  His mastery of polyrhythms and soulful improvisations have lead him to work with the likes of Johnny Griffin,Larry Schneider, Toots Thielemans Joe Lovano, Charlie Haden, Mark Turner, Lee Konitz, Greg Osby, Albert Mangelsdorff, Fred Hersch and Steve Coleman. Geoffroy currently holds a professorship at the  Jazz Instute Berlin. 

Tino Derado A graduate (BFA) of Berklee College of Music (Boston) and the New School (New York) Tino Derado , who studied on a Eubie Blake Scholarship,  was introduced to classical piano at age six and and crossed over to Jazz in his early teens. In reflection of his mixed cultural heritage (Croatian/ German), he soon developed a dynamic interest in ethnic and world music.
In his course of his brief but remarkable career, Tino performed with Gary Burton, Peter Erskine, Randy Brecker, Bill Evans, Paul Winter, Dave Liebman, Jimmy Cliff, Frank Gambale, Tom Rainey, Avishy Cohen, Craig Handy, Billy Drewes, Matthew Garrison, Rebekka Bakken, Nils Langren, Papo Vasquez, Orlando Marin y su orchestra, Andy Gonzales as well as Bob Moses, to name but a few, served as  musical director for Gloria Gaynor, was finalist at the Fish Middleton Jazz Scholarship Competition, and toured extensively with various bands in Europe, South America, Russia and the Middle East. Mr Derado has lived the last 12 years in New York and has now moved back to Berlin/Germany. He is currently signed by Sunnysiderecords, released 6 CD’s under his name, is frequently working with the NDR Bigband and teaching at the JIB University (Berlin). 2014 he got appointed to be Professor at the Musikhochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover.

Diego Pinera
The drummer Diego Pinera grew up in Montevideo (Uruguay) and has now been living in Germany for several years.
He studied drumming at the Berklee College of Music (USA), at the University of Music in Havana (Cuba) and at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Leipzig. He received lessons from Danilo Perez, Bob Moses, Jose Luis Quintana ‘Changuito’, and Kenwood Denard.
As ‘Sideman’ he played with musicians such as Donny McCaslin, Jerry Bergonzi, Danilo Perez, Hans Glawischnig, Dan Tepfer, Alex Sipiagin, Miguel Zenon, Wilson de Oliveira, Tony Lakatos, Nene Vazquez, Joe Gallardo, Katja Riemann, Nils Wogram and Paul Brody.Prizes
First price International Songwriting Competition
Jazz and Blues Awards Berlin 2005
Leipziger Jazzpreis 2011
ECHO winner for the ‘Instrumentalist of the Year 2017’ with My Picture
ECHO nominated for the ‘Instrumentalist of the Year 2015’ with Strange Ways
PREMIOS GRAFITIS nominated for the ‘Instrumentalist of the Year’ award 2015 with Strange Ways
International Song Composition winner 2015 for ‘My Picture’

Eintritt/ Ticket : 20,00€ p.P.
Beginn 21:15 Uhr( Einlass 20:00 Uhr)